Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Congratulations to Kristen Wiig and SNL who received nominations for Comedy Awards, a new awards show celebrating comedy that will air on April 10. Wiig is nominated for Best Actress in a Comedy Series facing competition from the likes of Tina Fey, Jane Krakowski, Jane Lynch and Betty White. Meanwhile, SNL is nominated in Best Sketch Comedy/Alternative Comedy Series alongside Children's Hospital, Funny Or Die Presents, Tosh 2.0 and Tim and Eric, Awesome Show! Great Job!

Nominees were selected by the Comedy Awards' Board of Directors that includes James Burrows, Stephen Colbert, Billy Crystal, James Dixon, Whoopi Goldberg, Brad Grey, Caroline Hirsch, Martin Lesak, Seth MacFarlane, Adam McKay, Jimmy Miller, Conan O'Brien, Peter Principato, Don Rickles, Joan Rivers, Jay Roach, Chris Rock, Ray Romano, Rory Rosegarten, Phil Rosenthal, Michael Rotenberg, George Schlatter, Sharon Sheinwold Jackson, Mitzi Shore, Jon Stewart, Lily Tomlin and Sandy Wernick. The winners of each category will be chosen by an invitation-only voting body comprised of nearly 1000 members from the comedy community – including writers, producers, performers and directors.

No comments: