Friday, February 18, 2011

NY Times Article on The Lonely Island

The New York Times has a brief article on Andy Samberg, Akiva Schaffer and Jorma Taccone, otherwise known as The Lonely Island, which can be viewed here. The article focuses on how The Lonely Island have carried on the tradition of the novelty song into the twentieth century, successfully incorporating absurd comedy and hip-hop influences into insanely catchy songs and in turn, creating viral video sensations.

Jason Sudeikis on Jimmy Kimmel Live! |

Jason Sudeikis appeared on Jimmy Kimmel Live! last night to promote his upcoming comedy "Hall Pass". Videos are embedded below.

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Happy Birthday, Paul Brittain!

Happy birthday to SNL featured player Paul Brittain! Have a good 'un, sir!

Fred Armisen on Conan (VIDEO)

Fred Armisen on Conan, 02/16/2011

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Bill Hader & Fred Armisen Doing Late-Night Rounds Tonight -

SNL stars Bill Hader and Fred Armisen are both doing the late-night rounds tonight with Hader scheduled to appear on Letterman tonight and Armisen dropping by on Conan. Videos will be posted here tomorrow.

Abby Elliott and Nasim Pedrad hit New York Fashion Week

Both Abby Elliott and Nasim Pedrad were among the stars that attended New York Fashion Week this week. Take a look at the two ladies workin' it after the jump.

Congratulations to Kristen Wiig and SNL who received nominations for Comedy Awards, a new awards show celebrating comedy that will air on April 10. Wiig is nominated for Best Actress in a Comedy Series facing competition from the likes of Tina Fey, Jane Krakowski, Jane Lynch and Betty White. Meanwhile, SNL is nominated in Best Sketch Comedy/Alternative Comedy Series alongside Children's Hospital, Funny Or Die Presents, Tosh 2.0 and Tim and Eric, Awesome Show! Great Job!

Nominees were selected by the Comedy Awards' Board of Directors that includes James Burrows, Stephen Colbert, Billy Crystal, James Dixon, Whoopi Goldberg, Brad Grey, Caroline Hirsch, Martin Lesak, Seth MacFarlane, Adam McKay, Jimmy Miller, Conan O'Brien, Peter Principato, Don Rickles, Joan Rivers, Jay Roach, Chris Rock, Ray Romano, Rory Rosegarten, Phil Rosenthal, Michael Rotenberg, George Schlatter, Sharon Sheinwold Jackson, Mitzi Shore, Jon Stewart, Lily Tomlin and Sandy Wernick. The winners of each category will be chosen by an invitation-only voting body comprised of nearly 1000 members from the comedy community – including writers, producers, performers and directors.

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Promo for SNL Backstage

Promo for the two-hour special, SNL Backstage, which airs this Sunday on NBC.

Monday, February 14, 2011

Fred Armisen and Carrie Brownstein's delightful IFC series "Portlandia" has been renewed for a second season! The second season will comprise of ten episodes set to air in 2012. Portlandia is currently finishing out its first series with two more episodes set to air this month.